Essex County Democratic Committee, Inc. | Leadership
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-23,page-parent,page-child,parent-pageid-9,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,transparent_content,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-10.1.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.0.1,vc_responsive


essex-leroy Headshot

LeRoy J. Jones, Jr. 


LeRoy Jones serves as the current Chairman of the Essex County Democratic Committee. Prior to his chairmanship, LeRoy Jones joined 1868 Public Affairs after a distinguished career as a State Legislator, County Freeholder and municipal government administrator. He served four terms in the New Jersey General Assembly – including two years as Deputy Minority Leader… Read more…


Sen. M. Teresa Ruiz


Senator M. Teresa Ruiz was elected to the Senate in 2007. A first-generation Puerto Rican American, she is the first Latina to serve in the New Jersey Senate. Senator Ruiz, an Assistant Majority Leader, serves as chair of the Senate Education Committee… Read more…

Bill kennedy- Kennedy_William

William Kennedy

Second Vice-Chair


Annette Beasley


Essex County Seal

Mike DelPlato



Michael Parlavecchio


Michael J. Parlavecchio brings wide ranging experience in municipal law and governmental affairs, as well as a solid background in civil and commercial litigation, insurance defense and coverage cases. Mr. Parlavecchio offers innovative, practical counsel and support to both his public and private sector clients. Read more…

Essex County Seal

Lucy Edmond

Executive Assistant to The Chairman